Reviews

The Care Connection
4.9
Based on 35 reviews
powered by Facebook
Whitney Barron
Whitney Barron
2020-06-17T15:26:39+0000
I worked with Martha on obtaining my insurance covered breast pump. She went above and beyond to make my experience as... easy as possible. I would recommend The Care Connection and Martha to anyone. Thank you for all your help!read more
Kate Mekelburg
Kate Mekelburg
2020-04-17T19:53:03+0000
They are fantastic! Answered all my questions and had supplies when I forgot mine. Highly recommend
Tia Pair
Tia Pair
2020-03-24T02:10:33+0000
The professional staff does so much to help new moms. So caring and attentive to what new moms really need.
Emily Claire
Emily Claire
2020-02-29T23:12:11+0000
I've used The Care Connection with both of my kids and have been thrilled with all of their products and services. From... lactation consultants, back to work classes, to pumps - it's all been great! I am particularly enthralled with my new Elvie pump.read more
Karli Weber
Karli Weber
2020-02-13T18:47:09+0000
Can’t recommend them enough!!! Super kind and professional. But on top of that so knowledgeable... I was ready to... quit breastfeeding due to how much pain I was having. All of the tips and advice saved us!!! So so happy.read more
Sierrha Noel
Sierrha Noel
2020-01-15T03:39:03+0000
I started having supply issues and I called them asking about a hospital grade pump rental and they welcomed me with... open arms explaining the types of pumps available (and supplements) and said if I truly needed it that a script wasn’t necessary immediately and just to have it sent over from my OB office afterwards. This was such a huge relief as my OB (love him dearly) isn’t always on his game when it comes to things like this. Already noticing A better output with pumping!! 🙌🏼 here’s to 5 more months of exclusive breast milk for my 7 month old🤞🏻read more
Marra Arena
Marra Arena
2019-06-22T13:30:58+0000
I called The Care Connection Thursday morning/afternoon. Everyone I spoke to was so helpful and helped me find the... perfect pump for my needs for the upcoming delivery of my baby boy. In 2 days I had a brand new pump shipped to my work. I can’t say enough about how amazing the customer service was with The Care Connection 💕💕. Highly recommend their services!! 5* review!read more
Vee Ellis
Vee Ellis
2019-05-04T00:10:02+0000
I was very impressed by the willingness of the staff to help via over the phone and in person. I had thought that I... was all set getting my breast pump through a different company recommended via my hospital, however at the last moment they backed out. This left me more overwhelmed, frustrated, and pretty much “over it”.. while due in just a couple weeks. When I called The Care Connection, recommended by a friend, the staff was attentive, informative, and enthusiastic to help. They got back to me quickly and I was able to get my pump in just a couple of days. When we arrived they took the time to greet us, explain the different pumps (more than once), and helped me find a few nursing tanks. I never felt rushed or unwelcome. For me, personally, the whole experience of preparing to be a first time mother has been overwhelming. It’s often like a foreign language when people explain things like breast pumps, etc. It is easy to feel anxious and uncomfortable. I am so thankful for how smoothly our visit went, the helpfulness without being pushy, and the general awesomeness we experienced. I would highly recommend a visit to the Care Connected. Thank you for taking the time and energy to help us transition into becoming parents. Please make an effort to #supportsmallbusiness . They matter, and they make sure you do also.read more
Kerrin Holmes
Kerrin Holmes
2019-04-07T01:30:20+0000
Hellen at The Care Connection went above and beyond to get me a needed pump part within an hour of my calling. Medela... does not offer this specific part for sale on it's own. I would have had to pay $65 for the entire kit. Knowing I was stressed and working Hellen took it upon herself to call Medela open up a case and give me a kit off of their shelf so I could pump.read more
Andrea LaBarbera de Rosas
Andrea LaBarbera de Rosas
2019-03-24T19:58:31+0000
The care connection saved my nursing experience 16 years ago. They were supportive and understanding during a very... trying time for me. I will forever be grateful.read more
Destiny Lee
Destiny Lee
2018-10-28T22:45:43+0000
always a friendly staff! insurance covered pumps which is great! everything you need for breastfeeding & more!!
Lindsay Sullivan
Lindsay Sullivan
2018-10-18T14:17:07+0000
5 stars is not enough for this knowledgeable & supportive team. The services they provide are invaluable & I can’t... recommend them high enough!read more
Jessica Renfrow
Jessica Renfrow
2018-08-12T22:16:44+0000
I won a contest they ran on Facebook and dropped by to claim my gift certificate. First off, it's awesome that they ran... a contest like this in the first place for breastfeeding awareness week -- secondly, the staff was welcoming, knowledgeable and kind. They also welcomed my nearly three year old who was running wild. They have great quality products to boot. I would definitely recommend a visit here if you're breastfeeding or expecting!read more
Marielle Smith
Marielle Smith
2016-11-28T16:17:07+0000
Bridget Miller
Bridget Miller
2018-07-13T04:13:32+0000
Fabulous place with caring staff. Had a very productive lactation consult that has made nursing a better experience!... She even called to check in the next day! Thank you!read more
Erin Elizabeth
Erin Elizabeth
2018-05-24T13:56:28+0000
I cannot say enough good things about the staff and services at The Care Connection ! My son is 9 weeks old and I have... called and visited numerous times and have left feeling educated each time ! I have taken all the classes they offer and have learned so many skills to help us on this journey of parenthood !! The lactation consultants are AMAZING and make you feel so at ease. The encouragement I have had at The Care Connection has made this time amazing and I recommended them to EVERY pregnant person I meet !! THANK YOU !!!read more
Raziya Hill
Raziya Hill
2018-05-12T18:12:25+0000
Steph Anzman Frasca
Steph Anzman Frasca
2018-04-16T22:06:24+0000
Wonderful staff, lactation consultants, store, classes, and events. I called tonight for advice about a broken pump,... and the Care Connection staff helped me get in touch with Medela before they closed for the day to rectify the problem asap. So glad the Care Connection is here in Amherst to help parents navigate potentially stressful feeding/pumping issues. Thank you!read more
Carli Wasiela
Carli Wasiela
2018-04-12T19:09:22+0000
Kelly Lorenz
Kelly Lorenz
2018-03-21T00:54:36+0000
I went to care connection today to pick up my breast pump and was so impressed! Helen was professional, helpful, and... very nice in helping me select a maternity/ nursing bra, and the atmosphere was so cute and wonderful. Great experience for a first time mom!read more
Danielle Elizabeth
Danielle Elizabeth
2018-03-20T01:15:15+0000
Andrea Rimbeck
Andrea Rimbeck
2018-03-17T01:11:17+0000
A few people I know have recommended this place when I was in search for a breast pump. I love it here. The staff are... extremely helpful, very welcoming, and very knowledgeable. I bought a Medela Sonata pump and do not regret it! It's quiet (especially pumping at night) and is very easy to use.read more
Kristi Faith Woods
Kristi Faith Woods
2018-03-14T00:56:25+0000
Vickie Ruda
Vickie Ruda
2017-12-14T00:56:05+0000
I can not say enough about how amazing this store is!!! All of the staff is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful! I... highly recommend this shop to anyone who is breastfeeding or thinking about it and are unsure about how to be successful!read more
Jamie Szy-Keller
Jamie Szy-Keller
2017-10-07T16:03:32+0000
This week we attended two classes at The Care Connection. We’ve gone to a total of three classes: the happiest baby... on the block, breastfeeding basics, and infant CPR. My husband and I attended the small classes and felt at ease after each one. We never left feeling overwhelmed or having a sense where we felt our time was wasted. We would highly recommend all the classes as well as going in for any breastfeeding necessities. The staff is super helpful and always goes above and beyond.read more
Brianna Wartinger
Brianna Wartinger
2017-09-29T04:12:36+0000
I bought my breast pump here a few weeks before my daughter arrived. We had some struggles with latching early on so we... had a lactation consultation a week after my daughter was born. I stopped after breastfeeding was established for some breastfeeding supplies- clogged duct remedy and a new nursing bra. Every time I have been in has been a good experience.read more
Lindsay Yager
Lindsay Yager
2017-09-22T18:55:40+0000
Went in today to get a pump and some new bras. Everyone was so nice and super helpful. Finding bras is challenging for... me, and I came home with more than one style. Highly recommend to anyone in the area!read more
Michelle Schadel
Michelle Schadel
2017-07-25T22:37:18+0000
The staff is knowledgeable,friendly, and well informed about the pumps and insurance coverage. Karen was wonderful on... the phone and great in the store. Thank you!!read more
Jennifer Potozniak
Jennifer Potozniak
2017-07-01T00:25:19+0000
Staff is very friendly and very helpful. I loved the store it was so cute
Hannah Laraway
Hannah Laraway
2017-06-23T21:06:45+0000
I would recommend care connection to anybody that needs a breast pump!! I had called 5 different places trying to get a... breast pump ordered through my insurance and a majority of the people I talked to were rude & didn't want to explain anything to me. I finally called my insurance company and got Care Connection's number, I talked to Allison (I believe) and she walked me through all of my options being that I'm a first time mom. She called as soon as she got my script from my doctor, I paid the difference for the pump that I wanted and it was at my door in 2 days! �read more
Joanne Reczka
Joanne Reczka
2017-05-15T21:06:33+0000
Sonya Tramp
Sonya Tramp
2017-05-10T17:18:14+0000
Just got my second Medela Freestyle today! I tried the Spectra s2 for my second baby but it did not compare to the... Medela I used with my first. The Spectra suction was no where near as good as the freestyle. The parts were also more tedious to clean, if you rip the "duck bill" the pump won't work and it is hard to get off! The freestyle is not marketed as a closed system but I never once had back flow of milk behind the membrane especially not into the tubing. The Spectra is also very bulky making handsfree pumping difficult. I also did not like the Spectra bottles they were all pink (I had a boy) and they leaked and did not fit in the cooler well. Looking forward to using the freestyle from Medela again with my third baby, thank you so much Care Connection!read more
Megan Bach
Megan Bach
2017-03-31T18:41:14+0000
Shayna Burzynski
Shayna Burzynski
2017-03-22T00:58:19+0000
the. best... the staff is friendly and so knowledgeable. Bridget (the lactation consultant) is AHHHMAZING. helped me... through the first 2 months of breastfeeding. without her I don't know if I would have stuck it out! the classes are excellent and the store selection is great! keep doing what you're doing!! ���read more
Jessica Fortunato
Jessica Fortunato
2017-03-02T02:10:35+0000
Staff were so friendly and helpful as well over the phone. Met Samantha today. She was very helpful. Took her time to... communicate with me and she knew little bit of ASL which was wonderful. I regret for not checking out your place sooner. Highly recommended. Thank you!read more
Kristie Kinderman-Schlossin
Kristie Kinderman-Schlossin
2017-02-01T14:28:06+0000
The Care Connection is Amazing!! I tell all of my friends about it and the wonderful care they will get there. From... the sweet and informative staff, to the classes and the amazing products available, the Care Connection is the place to go. I am anxiously awaiting my fourth child and I can't wait to go there for supplies, classes and support!read more
Mary Tomatoes
Mary Tomatoes
2017-01-24T23:57:32+0000
What an awesome place! I'm so glad I found it. The staff is knowledgeable and encouraging. Would definitely recommend... to anyone trying to get their lactation onread more
Alexandra Holland
Alexandra Holland
2017-01-17T18:38:40+0000
Based on staff friendliness would be 5 star but unfortunately was given a bit of misinformation. Had double insurance... coverage at the time but was advised that there would only be a $5 difference between the two and to wait to get my pump until closer to my due date. I did and ended up getting stuck paying over $100 more than I would have had I used my other insurance (which had been cancelled in the meantime), turns out no one actually verified my benefits-I was just told how pumps are covered most of the time. Also was measured and sold extra flanges that ended up being a size that was too large and caused extremely painful blocked duct issues. I should have been using the flanges that came with my pump. Then I was looking for extra containers for storage and was told that they were not available and only came with the pump as part of a kit. Well-found them at Target. I did find the class I took there very informative and helpful.read more
April Sweeney Williams
April Sweeney Williams
2017-01-10T03:29:03+0000
I had my baby 9 months ago & have used the various services they provide several times. They have NEVER let me down. ... I'm so pleased, that I recommend them to anyone & everyone I know.Their willingness to help is so genuine and comforting!read more
Mary Belville
Mary Belville
2016-12-25T00:50:08+0000
I went there for the very first time and the staff was absolutely wonderful and very nice as well. When I went they... advise me on one what I would do and how to be able to breastfeed in the proper position. I could I would not have asked for a better reception and advice from anybody else. Thank you guys very much. I will be coming back again for other things that I will need.read more
Nicholle Alvira
Nicholle Alvira
2016-11-05T20:51:27+0000
Melissa Roman-Hurley
Melissa Roman-Hurley
2016-10-24T19:49:19+0000
I love the customer service. They are extremely helpful with breastfeeding and the store has a lot to offer.
Jennifer Kramer
Jennifer Kramer
2016-10-24T19:27:03+0000
Elyse Johanna
Elyse Johanna
2016-10-03T17:04:44+0000
Spencer Ennis
Spencer Ennis
2016-08-12T14:51:22+0000
Danielle Jordan
Danielle Jordan
2016-08-02T15:02:37+0000
Je Car
Je Car
2016-07-28T02:18:31+0000
They are amazing! I originally got my breast pump from the care connection & had no idea what I was doing or looking... for, they took the time to explain each product to me. I've been back multiple times, & just brought my baby there for the amber monkey & they were so sweet and let me try the necklace on my son and took time to interact and play with him, also told me a out their personal experience with the product.read more
Regis Kowalski
Regis Kowalski
2016-07-14T20:47:00+0000
The staff was so pleasant and helpful!!!! Thank you ladies so much!! My baby already seems calmer with the amber... necklace!!!read more
Maria Bautista
Maria Bautista
2016-01-28T11:42:16+0000
I got my pump at care connection. They are friendly and knowledgeable! I suggest everyone go there for all of their... breastfeeding/infant care needs.read more
Sierra Cristine Kessler
Sierra Cristine Kessler
2016-01-19T00:53:43+0000
Shawna Laub
Shawna Laub
2015-12-17T19:15:13+0000
Michelle Rainka
Michelle Rainka
2015-09-30T02:53:05+0000
The ladies at care connection have been so helpful, welcoming and comforting. I initially went there for my pump and... keep going back for all my supplies, bras, tanks, and lactation cookies, etc. Their back to work pumping class was awesome and I love that you can stop in for a weigh and feed. It really gave me some piece of mind! <3read more
Kristin Nicole
Kristin Nicole
2015-02-23T02:51:40+0000
Next Reviews
The Care Connection Lactation & Wellness Center
4.5
Based on 13 reviews
powered by Google
Brigid L
Brigid L
17:02 20 Jan 19
The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. I came in intially to purchase my pump and came back for a lactation... consultation. Both experiences were great and they worked seamlessly with my insurance company, making things a lot less stressful. There are a lot of great products in store that can't be found anywhere else locally, definitely worth the stop for moms and moms to be.read more
Josh Edwards
Josh Edwards
20:58 13 Nov 18
My insurance company tried to push me and my wife to go with some large medical supplies company's in the country. The... company I dealt with gave me a very hard time. The moral of the story is to GO LOCAL. call around. Awesome little shop and helped my wife and I out.read more
Alaina Rowswell Kulikowski
Alaina Rowswell Kulikowski
18:47 16 Feb 18
What a delightful, warm and inviting place to support mothers. This would be a great place to get a gift certificate... for a baby shower.read more
chevy inko
chevy inko
14:59 02 Sep 17
Sales people. Pushy. Wanted info and automatically ask u for insurance info. Before u realize. They are trying to get... an authorization.read more
Monique Jarvis
Monique Jarvis
19:02 15 Oct 16
First time making a purchase, the girl who helped me was very knowledgeable and friendly. I will be taking a couple of... their classes in the future and will let you know how they go! read more
See All Reviews